Our Company Our Solutions Our People Contact Us
Our People
Senior Management
Board of Directors
Medical Advisory Board

The I-trax Medical Advisory Board is comprised of eight members who are recognized as thought-leaders in the healthcare industry. The Board is charged with the responsibility to review and advise on clinical content issues and apprise product management and development of clinical updates and best practices. The board also serves as a clinical resource for the company's initiatives.

Thomas G. Lundquist, MD, MMM, Dr. Lundquist serves as Chairman of the I-trax Medical Advisory Board. As Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer for I-trax, Dr. Lundquist oversees clinical operations and the development of all clinical wellness and disease management services. Dr. Lundquist was Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of DoctorQuality, Inc, a patient safety company focused on adverse event and near miss reporting. Previously, he served as Vice President, Performance Improvement at Allegheny General Hospital in Pittsburgh, PA where he led initiatives in clinical quality management, patient flow improvement, patient safety, clinical & operational performance improvement, risk management, and serious event review. Prior to that he served as Medical Director for Allegheny University Medical Practices. His clinical experience includes 10 years of combined clinical primary care practice and hospitalist practice. A graduate of Penn State University, Lundquist received his medical degree from The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and completed his residency at Johns Hopkins as well. He received his Masters in Medical Management from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh.

Stuart Ditcheck, MD, Dr. Ditcheck founded MyFamilyMD™ in 1999 and acted as its President and Chairman until its acquisition by I-trax. Dr. Ditchek has been in private practice in New York for fifteen years and is the senior founding partner of Integrative Pediatric Associates of New York, a multi-physician group practice with over 7,000 patients in the New York City area. Dr. Ditchek is also an Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the New York University School of Medicine. In July 2001, he co-authored a national publication, "Healthy Child, Whole Child: Integrating the Best of Conventional and Alternative Medicine to Keep Your Kids Healthy", published by Harper Collins Publishing. Dr. Ditchek completed his pediatric training at the State University of New York/Downstate Medical Center and was chief resident at Downstate University Hospital/Kings County Hospital Center. Dr. Ditchek is a board-certified pediatrician, a Diplomat of the American Board of Pediatrics, an active Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics and a member of the prestigious New York Pediatric Society.

Arthur Michael Feldman, MD, PhD., Dr. Feldman currently serves as Magee Professor and Chairman, Department of Medicine at Jefferson Medical College (JMC) of Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia. Previously Dr. Feldman served at the University of Pittsburgh and University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) Health System. He was an intern, resident and cardiology fellow at the Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. At Hopkins, he rose to become director of the Heart Failure Research Program and director of the Belfer Laboratory for Molecular Biology of Heart Failure at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. Dr. Feldman is a fellow of the American Heart Association and of the American College of Cardiology. Dr. Feldman has received numerous honors and awards including election to the Association of American Physicians, selection as one of the Best Doctors in America and was recipient of the Rolex Achievement Award. Dr. Feldman serves on a number of editorial boards and is the author of numerous articles in professional journals and book chapters on heart failure and related topics. He also serves on the Board of Trustees of Gettysburg College.

Michael M. E. Johns, MD, Dr. Johns has served as an Executive Vice President for Health Affairs of Emory University, overseeing Emory University's widespread academic and clinical programs in health sciences. Dr. Johns has served as the Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Emory Healthcare, a comprehensive healthcare system in metropolitan Atlanta. Previously Dr. Johns served as the Dean of the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and Vice President of the Medical Faculty at Johns Hopkins University.

Craig A. Jones, MD, Dr. Jones is Director of the Division of Allergy & Immunology and the Allergy & Immunology Residency Training Program at the Los Angeles County and University of Southern California Medical Center and an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at the University of Southern California School of Medicine. Dr. Jones has served as Director of the Breathmobile Mobile Asthma Clinic Program, a program that he developed. Currently, Dr. Jones is designing and implementing a program for the Los Angeles County Department of Health Services, which serves school sites, County Health Centers, and Pediatric Services at the LAC+USC Medical Center.

Arthur (Abbie) N. Leibowitz, MD, FAAP, Dr. Leibowitz serves as Executive Vice President for Business Development and Chief Medical Officer of Health Advocate, a health services company, which he helped found. Dr. Leibowitz had been Executive Vice President for Digital Health Strategy and Business Development for Medscape, Inc., a clinical information company. Dr. Leibowitz's experience includes his tenure at Aetna U.S. Healthcare where he served in several senior positions, including as Aetna's Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Leibowitz is a nationally recognized leader in the healthcare industry and an authority on managed care, clinical management and medical information systems.

David Nash, M.D., MBA, FACP Since 2000, Dr. Nash has been The Dr. Raymond C. and Doris N. Grandon Professor of Health Policy and Medicine at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital. In 1995 he was named Associate Dean for Health Policy and Professor of Medicine, Division of Internal Medicine at Jefferson Medical College. In 1990, Dr. Nash was named Director of Health Policy and Clinical Outcomes at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital. Dr. Nash has also served as a member of the Disease Management Association of America, The Washington Business Group on Health, and the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) Disease Management Advisory Council. As of 2000, Dr. Nash has served as Editor-In-Chief of Disease Management, as well as eight other peer-reviewed journals.

Michael O'Connell, MD, FAAAI, FACAAI, Dr. O'Connell serves as the Chairman of I-trax's Medical Advisory Board. Dr. O'Connell is responsible for intellectual content and successful compliance with current Center for Disease Control and other national immunization guidelines. Dr. O' Connell is also currently an Assistant Clinical Professor at the University of Colorado and practices at the Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Clinic of Colorado. Dr. O'Connell has served as the Assistant Chief of the Allergy-Immunology Department at Walter Reed Army Medical Center and as a Co-Consultant to the Army Surgeon General for Allergy & Immunizations since May 1997. Dr. O'Connell graduated from Ohio State University with a BS in Chemistry. He received his medical degree, Summa Cum Laude, from Ohio State University of Medicine. Dr. O'Connell trained in internal medicine at Brooke Army Medical Center in Ft. Sam Houston, TX and completed a Fellowship in Allergy and Immunology at Fitzsimons Army Medical Center. Dr. O'Connell is a member of the Phi Beta Kappa honor society and Alpha Omega Alpha national medical honor society.

Copyright © 2005 I-trax, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Home    Privacy Policy    Terms of Use    Contact Us